Garrett County Government

Finance Office Home

The primary functions of the Finance Office are:
  1. Maintains General Ledger for the County including all County Departments, Roads Department, Solid Waste and Recycling Division, Department of Public Utilities, Garrett County Airport, and ASCI.
  2. Receives and records all revenue other than property taxes.
  3. Responsible for the review and payment of all invoices.
  4. Processes the bi-weekly payroll for the Courthouse, Roads Department, Landfill and several other quasi-County agencies.
  5. Integral part of establishing County budget.
  6. Members of the Government Finance Officer's Association (GFOA) and Maryland Public Finance Officer's Association (MPFOA)
The Finance staff includes:
 
Scott E. Weeks
Director - Financial Services
203 South 4th Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8989
Email: sweeks@garrettcounty.org
 
Jeffrey W. Broadwater
Assistant Director-Financial Services
203 South 4th Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-7464
Email: jbroadwater@garrettcounty.org
 
Nikki E. Brown
Accountant
203 South 4th Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8987
Email: nbrown@garrettcounty.org
 
Jenny L. Harsh
Accountant
203 South 4th Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8986
Email: jharsh@garrettcounty.org
 
Rebecca M. Glotfelty
Accounting/Billing Associate
203 South 4th Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8988
Email: rglotfelty@garrettcounty.org
 
Lori A. Collins
Accounting/Billing Associate
203 South 4th Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-7462
Email: lcollins@garrettcounty.org