BOARD OF GARRETT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC MEETING Garrett College Auditorium December 20, 2016

IN ATTENDANCE

Chairman Paul C. Edwards Commissioner James C. Hinebaugh, Jr. Commissioner S. Larry Tichnell

County Administrator Kevin G. Null

CALL TO ORDER OF PUBLIC SESSION at 4:00 PM

PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PUBLIC SESSION

- 1. Mr. Null indicated there were no additions or deletions to the Public Meeting Agenda. The Board of County Commissioners, by mutual consent, approved the Public Meeting Agenda for December 20, 2016.
- 2. The Board of County Commissioners, on a motion by Commissioner Tichnell, which was seconded by Commissioner Hinebaugh, and made unanimous by Chairman Edwards approved the Public Meeting Minutes of December 5, 2016.
- 3. Board Appointments
 - Board of Governors of Garrett County Memorial Hospital

The following appointments were made to the Board of Governors of Garrett County Memorial Hospital for two (2) year terms. Official letters of appointment will be sent to each appointee under the signature of the Commissioner making the nomination.

- a) Chairman Edwards reappointed William Weissgerber
- b) Commissioner Hinebaugh reappointed Matthew Paugh
- c) Commissioner Tichnell reappointed Dr. Karl Schwalm
- Garrett County Local Emergency Planning Commission

Appointment/Reappointment of ALL Local Emergency Planning Commission Members for a Two (2)-Year term ending January 4, 2019.

GC Local Emergency Planning Committee (A) Appointment (R) Reappointment		Representing
Primary	Secondary	
Alicia Streets (A)	Rick DeWitt (A)	GC Social Services
Duane Yoder (R)	Mark Rodeheaver (R)	Community Action Committee
Wayne Tiemersma (A)	John Feather (A)	GC Fire & EMS
William Swift (A)	Richard Wesolowski (A)	GC BOE
Patrick Hudnall (R)	Dan O'Brien (A)	GC Public Utilities
Jeffrey Hinebaugh (R)	John Lipscomb (A)	Garrett Regional Medical Center

John Reginaldi (R)	Kyle Overly (R)	MEMA
Anthony Crawford (R)	Richard Cosner (R)	MD SHA
Jay Moyer (R)	Paul Harvey (R)	GC County Roads
Lt. Brian Kloos (R)	F/Sgt. Bradley Williams (A)	MD State Police
Rob Corley (R)	Mike Bittinger (R)	GC Sheriff's Department
Rodney Glotfelty (R)	Craig Umbel (R)	GC Health Center
Dwayne Kitis (R)	Andrew Naumann (A)	Emergency Med. Services
John Frank (R)	Virginia Smith (R)	GC Public Safety
Kenneth Collins (R)	Justin Orendorf (R)	GC Public Safety - Communications
Lou Battistella (R)	George "Sonny" Vincent (R)	Emergency Services Board
Jim Hinebaugh (R)	Paul Edwards (A)	County Commissioner
Nathaniel Watkins (R)	Andrew Sauder (R)	GC Technology & Communications
Shelly Menear (R)	Doug Beitzel (R)	Garrett College
Sgt. Mike Friend (A)	Sgt. Jeff Sweitzer (A)	MD Natural Resources Police
Donald Beatty (A)	David Kline (A)	Private Business – Potomac Ed.
F/Sgt. Richard Carroll (R)	Erica Carlson (R)	MD State Police – Special Ops

The Board of County Commissioners, on a motion by Commissioner Hinebaugh, which was seconded by Commissioner Tichnell, and made unanimous by Chairman Edwards approved all appointments/reappointments.

- 4. Garrett County Department of Public Works Roads Division
 - Closure of Portion of Roth Reynolds Road Notice of Intent to close a portion of Roth Reynolds
 Road was published in the newspaper on December 1, 8, and 15, 2016. Roth Reynolds Road is a
 "paper street" or "road" that while it was acquired in the 1940's was never built and is of no value
 to the County at this time.

The Board of County Commissioners, on a motion by Commissioner Tichnell, which was seconded by Commissioner Hinebaugh, and made unanimous by Chairman Edwards approved the closure of a portion of the Roth Reynolds Road.

- 5. Public Commentary None
- 6. The Board of Garrett County Commissioners next scheduled Public Meeting will be held at the Garrett County Courthouse on Tuesday, January 3, 2016 at 4:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT: The Board of County Commissioners, on a motion by Commissioner Hinebaugh, which was seconded by Commissioner Tichnell, and made unanimous by Chairman Edwards, adjourned the Public Meeting at 4:08 P.M.

Attest:	By Order of the Board,	
Kevin G. Null,	Paul C. Edwards, Chairman	
County Administrator	Board of County Commissioners	