Skip to Content

Candidate Information

Candidacy Filing

All candidates for County Offices must file the appropriate candidacy paperwork, in person, at the Garrett County Board of Elections office located at 2008 Maryland Hwy, Suite 1, Mtn Lake Park, MD. Call 301-334-6985 to schedule an appointment or for more information.
 
All candidates for State and Federal offices must file in person at the Maryland State Board of Elections, located at 151 West Street, Suite 200 Annapolis, MD 21401.  For more information call 1-800-222-8683.
 

2018 Dates & Deadlines

Tuesday, February 27 Deadline to file for candidacy-Office open until 9:00 p.m.
   
Thursday, March 1 Deadline for candidate to withdraw their candidacy
   
Tuesday, April 17 Campaign Finance Report Due
   
Tuesday, May 22 Campaign Finance Report Due
   
Friday, June 15 Campaign Finance Report Due
   
Tuesday, July 17  Campaign Finance Report Due
   
Tuesday, August 28 Campaign Finance Report Due
   
Friday, October 12 Campaign Finance Report Due
   
Wednesday, October 31 Deadline for write-in candidates to file
   
Tuesday, November 20 Campaign Finance Report Due