Skip to Content
Garrett County, Maryland Seal
Garrett County Government
301.334.8970 |

Board of County Commissioners Transition - Public Meeting Dates

Last Updated on Nov 19, 2014 at 9:15am | Board of Commissioners
County Administrator Monty Pagenhardt has announced that Tuesday December 2, 2014 will be the final public meeting date for the present Board of County Commissioners.    The public session will commence at 9:00 AM in the Board’s public meeting room at the Frederick A. Thayer Court House in Oakland.   Chairman Robert Gatto, Commissioner Gregan Crawford, and Commissioner James Raley will provide their personal comments and an overview of their term of office. 
Commissioners Elect Paul Edwards, James Hinebaugh, and Larry Tichnell will  sworn in as County Commissioners on Tuesday December 9, 2014.   This segment of the public meeting will take place at 9:00 AM also in the Board’s public meeting room in the Court House.   Questions should be addressed to Mr. Pagenhardt at 301.334.8970 or