Skip to Content
COVID-19 Resources and Information

Finance Office Home

The primary functions of the Finance Office are

  1. Maintains General Ledger for the County including all County Departments, Roads Department, Solid Waste and Recycling Division, Department of Public Utilities, Garrett County Airport, and ASCI.
  2. Receives and records all revenue other than property taxes.
  3. Responsible for the review and payment of all invoices.
  4. Processes the bi-weekly payroll for the Courthouse, Roads Department, Landfill and several other quasi-County agencies.
  5. Integral part of establishing County budget.
  6. Members of the Government Finance Officer's Association (GFOA) and Maryland Public Finance Officer's Association (MPFOA)

The Finance staff includes

Scott E. Weeks
Director
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8989
Email: sweeks@garrettcounty.org
 
Jeffrey W. Broadwater
Assistant Director
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-7464
Email: jbroadwater@garrettcounty.org
 
 
Jenny L. Harsh
Senior Accountant - Cash Management, Revenue
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8986
Email: jharsh@garrettcounty.org

Marissa L. Kling
Accountant - Grants, Fixed Assets
Garrett County Finance Office
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8083  
Email: mkling@garrettcounty.org
 
Cody C. Brill
Accountant - Payroll
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8099
Email: cbrill@garrettcounty.org
 
Megan M. Custer
Staff Accountant - Payroll
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8987
Email: mcuster@garrettcounty.org
 
Rebecca M. Glotfelty
Accounting Associate - Accounts Payable
203 South Fourth Street, Room 206
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-8988
Email: rglotfelty@garrettcounty.org
 
Lori A. Collins
Accounting/Billing Associate - Water and Sewer
203 South Fourth Street, Room 107A
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-7462
Email: lcollins@garrettcounty.org